Loading...

What clients are saying about Brenda and Ashlee

Donna McKibbon

Sep 26th, 2019

First I would like to thank you The Odam Team for the tremendous work you put into the selling of my home. As you know, I tried a different realtor with no success other than asking me to keep lowering my price. You and Ashlee came in, said no way, we can sell this beautiful home. We made some …

First I would like to thank you The Odam Team for the tremendous work you put into the selling of my home. As you know, I tried a different realtor with no success other than asking me to keep lowering my price. You and Ashlee came in, said no way, we can sell this beautiful home. We made some decorating changes for the new pictures and then you were there for me whenever I needed to talk or ask questions. You showed the home regularly, kept me updated on all the progress and got the job done with as little stress on me as possible.

I am so grateful for you two great ladies and your sales techniques, integrity and hard work. I will be recommending you to any of my friends who are thinking of selling their homes.

Thank you again,

[read more]
DMDonna McKibbon

Tracey and Karl B.

Sep 26th, 2019

We dreaded the thought of moving and downsizing, but the time had come to do it.  Our family had lived in a very large home for over 2 decades and to say we had accumulated a lot of "stuff" over the years would be an understatement.  We didn't even know where to begin or …

We dreaded the thought of moving and downsizing, but the time had come to do it.  Our family had lived in a very large home for over 2 decades and to say we had accumulated a lot of "stuff" over the years would be an understatement.  We didn't even know where to begin or what to prioritize. When we contacted Brenda and Ashlee to be our real estate agents we had no idea how indispensable they would be in making the entire process as straightforward and successful as it could possibly be.

Brenda and Ashlee were there for us every step of the way so that we didn't feel overwhelmed with details.  They knew how to focus on what needed to be done and, just as importantly, they knew what didn't need to be done so that our time was never wasted. 

By having these Agents share with us their knowledge and experience on the best way to showcase our home both online and in person, to guide us in who they recommended as trusted contractors if/when we needed upgrades done, and to keep us from going crazy with all that had to be done, we were able to sell our home in only one month (and that was in August which is apparently after the peak spring season).

We trusted Brenda and Ashlee 100% to give us the best advice in order to sell our home quickly and for top dollar.  As a team they worked together seamlessly.  We were never without support because they complemented each other and one or both were always available to us when needed.  We know that without them we wouldn't have gotten anywhere near the price that it sold for.  Nor did we have to worry about the legal aspects of selling and buying a house because Brenda proved to be expert in that area as well and confidently stepped us through the entire process.

For us, the next most daunting thing after putting our house on the market was to find a new home to live in.  Brenda listened to our wants and needs, she knew what we wanted and what we didn't want, and she was always easy to reach when needed.  Every time we wanted to see a place she was able to quickly arrange a viewing and she was the one who found us our dream home which we love so much.  We can't thank her enough for knowing exactly what would suit us.

We know that Brenda and Ashlee are the best in the business and we highly recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy their home.

[read more]
TBTracey and Karl Blomquist

Dave and Sarah Gosson

Sep 26th, 2019

It's been a little while since Brenda and Ashlee sold our house for us. We just wanted to say how great they are.  We decided to list with them after our home didn't sell with another agent being on the market for about 8 months. We had over 115 showings, but it just wouldn't sell. …

It's been a little while since Brenda and Ashlee sold our house for us. We just wanted to say how great they are.  We decided to list with them after our home didn't sell with another agent being on the market for about 8 months. We had over 115 showings, but it just wouldn't sell. We took my sisters advice, who sold their house within a week in the winter I might add, and we listed with Brenda and Ashlee. It was clear from the first time we met that they new what they were doing. They walked us through step by step their strategy (which was elaborate) for selling out home. They staged our home beautifully to the point we almost didn't want to move. Sure enough when it came time to put the house on the market, we had four showings by the end of the first day, and an offer on the house. It took them less than one day on the market to sell our house. They worked around the clock literally to close the sale and purchase of our homes coming out after midnight and 6am to make sure we we taken care of.

10 out 10! We were so pleased with them and I have already recommended them to other people as well. Thank you so much Brenda and Ashlee!!

[read more]
DGDave and Sarah Gosson

Karen P

Dec 9th, 2020

Having not sold a home in many years, my experience with Ashlee and Brenda was very positive, professional, and Ashlee helped make this experience a very good one and managed to reduce my panic during times of stress. I would recommend listing with Odam Real Estate for a rewarding selling of your home.

KPKaren Pritchard

Kim and Brent Brownlee

Sep 26th, 2019

From start to finish our experience with Brenda and Ashlee was wonderful. These two professional women not only assisted us in the selling of our longtime family home, which is not always easy, but they made the transition flawless. They were equally as involved in the purchase of our new …

From start to finish our experience with Brenda and Ashlee was wonderful. These two professional women not only assisted us in the selling of our longtime family home, which is not always easy, but they made the transition flawless. They were equally as involved in the purchase of our new incredible home. Brenda and Ashlee were there every step of the way and no detail to minute to deal with. I have since recommended them to friends and family without hesitation, who have been equally impressed, and will continue to do so as I believe they are the ultimate professionals in their field. Anyone looking to sell or buy a home would not be disappointed when choosing this wonderful team. 

[read more]
KBKim and Brent Brownlee

Judy G

Sep 26th, 2019

The thought of selling my home was daunting to me. I decided to list the house with Brenda and Ashlee Odam. The first of my good decisions! They made the whole process so much easier for me. They have a calm demeanour, know the business inside out and worked tirelessly on my behalf. Their great …

The thought of selling my home was daunting to me. I decided to list the house with Brenda and Ashlee Odam. The first of my good decisions! They made the whole process so much easier for me. They have a calm demeanour, know the business inside out and worked tirelessly on my behalf. Their great sense of style came through after staging my home, it looked stunningly beautiful and the pictures were great. They kept me on an even keel and I thank them so much!!  My house sold in just five weeks after being listed mid-February! I would highly recommend this fabulous team. Thanks Girls!

[read more]
JGJudy G

Blake S.

Sep 26th, 2019

When we first decided to sell our home in Stittsville, we had the property assessed by another real estate agent that we had worked with selling a different property. We were not impressed with the amount that they recommended so went to Brenda for a second opinion.  Not only was her …

When we first decided to sell our home in Stittsville, we had the property assessed by another real estate agent that we had worked with selling a different property. We were not impressed with the amount that they recommended so went to Brenda for a second opinion.  Not only was her assessment higher, but her confidence and enthusiasm convinced us to switch to her. It was absolutely the right decision! Not only did she sell our property at a significantly higher value, she focused her efforts on selling the value of the property as opposed to selling us on lowering our price. Thank you Brenda you were fantastic.

[read more]
BSBlake S.

Susan & Randy C.

Sep 26th, 2019

Thank you so much…. 

It’s seems daunting and maybe a bit scary selling a house, so much work and stress. Brenda and Ashlee, you made it a completely different experience.

From the very beginning you spoiled us with your professionalism, kindness and service. Your gracious …

Thank you so much…. 

It’s seems daunting and maybe a bit scary selling a house, so much work and stress. Brenda and Ashlee, you made it a completely different experience.

From the very beginning you spoiled us with your professionalism, kindness and service. Your gracious staging; de-cluttering with a professional; artistic video; beautiful pictures of our home; professional cleaning; open houses and constant “check-ins” (love the update e-mails and calls) were all part of unparalleled service. The fresh tulips were the crowning touch!

You created an online presence for our home that caused an immediate and positive reaction. We did have some less active periods yet your optimism, knowledge and support never waivered and we were heartened and hopeful because of you. Throughout, you truly cared about and wanted to know about every aspect or our move, including our new home in our new city :)

During the negotiation process you were constantly available, day and night (literally). Your diligence and attention to detail were huge assets when negotiating with people in 3 locations! Our final selling price was excellent. Your genuine joy and happiness for us made us feel wonderful and very cared for. The final touch of your impeccable service was your thoughtful celebration ideas -- once again you spoiled us!

Your support and care helped us through a time of transition and big change. Thank you!

[read more]
SCSusan & Randy Carson

Desotti Family

Sep 26th, 2019

My wife and I have now worked with Ashlee and Brenda on three separate occasions; each of which has proven to be an exceedingly positive experience. I am in the Canadian Armed Forces, and therefore am posted every two or three years. Working with a realtor who understands the demands that are …

My wife and I have now worked with Ashlee and Brenda on three separate occasions; each of which has proven to be an exceedingly positive experience. I am in the Canadian Armed Forces, and therefore am posted every two or three years. Working with a realtor who understands the demands that are inherent in a military lifestyle was critically important for us when choosing a realtor. 

We bought our most recent house in December 2016. We wanted to find a home that we not only loved, but that we would be able to sell with relative ease when the time came to be posted again. When we put our house on the market in April 2018, less than a year and a half after we initially bought it, we were apprehensive about how well we would do in the market. Fortunately, we accepted an above asking offer four days after we put the house up. We also had multiple offers that we were able to choose from, which gave us leverage in dealing with interested buyers. 

There is no doubt that the reason we had such a positive experience selling our home was because both Ashlee and Brenda genuinely care about their clients and work exceptionally hard to meet their clients’ needs. To give a few examples, they completely staged our home for us and had it professionally cleaned before showings started. In addition, they set us up with a respected realtor in our new town.

Overall, Ashlee and Brenda were consummate professionals, with whom we would be excited to work with again for future real estate ventures. We really can’t recommend them strongly enough. If you are in the process of buying or selling a home, the first move you should make is to call Ashlee and Brenda Odam. You will be exceptionally satisfied with the results.

[read more]
DFDesotti Family

Jennifer Scott

Sep 26th, 2019

As a first time home buyer, Ashlee took my under her wings to walk me through the process from head to toe. From Day 1, Ashlee was caring, understanding and very informative for all the steps and process that was to come. She gave me incredible amounts of information and answered all the …

As a first time home buyer, Ashlee took my under her wings to walk me through the process from head to toe. From Day 1, Ashlee was caring, understanding and very informative for all the steps and process that was to come. She gave me incredible amounts of information and answered all the millions of questions that first time home buyers often have.

She read into my needs and wants, but also gave me realistic perspective on what was affordable and the best choices for me to make while purchasing my first home. She laid out all best scenarios and options for me, and also took into account what was the best choice for me and my life. She was honest in giving feedback, competitive pricing in the recent sold homes in the areas I was looking at. She always accepted what choices I wanted to make, and never pushed, or influenced me to make any choices that were the best for me.

Ashlee was so understanding and efficient on getting back to me with any answers, any information, or any ideas/listings to present to me. Even when I had slight hesitation about certain aspects, Ashlee was reassuring and positive. Which brought me back up to positive thinking as well!

Not only did she provide home listings and statistics to me, she also gave me contacts and guidance towards obtaining my first mortgage, home inspection, and legal aid. She gave her feedback on best interest rates, what made sense for MY needs, and gave great referrals for banking and Legal information. Her referrals were professional, curious and prompt. The turn-around for me home was completed in less the 30 days – and it was due to her quick attention and positive attitude to helping me.

Due to Ashlee’s kind demeanor, accommodation and knowledge for first time home buyers, my home purchasing experience was made fun, exciting and care-free for any worries, questions or concerns. I am now living in my very first home and couldn’t be happier! I wouldn’t hesitate for a minute to refer her to any of my family and friends.

Ashlee and Coldwell Banker were professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with.- and I thank Ashlee for taking on my first home buying experience with me. 

[read more]
JSJennifer Scott